Sound Studio Final

Xianghan Wang
2 min readDec 16, 2020

--

For the final project of Sound Studio, I would like to create a project that fitting the idea of live performance and could have some interaction between the music and the audience.

Thus, I created a loop station in Max to start the basic beat and the melody of Billie Eilish Bad Guy, and then used GarageBand to create the rest of the song.

To add the interaction features, I used leap motion to track my hand movements and control the play and stop of the drum beats and video. Moreover, I added the MIDI to key board so I could use key board to play the piano.

Here is my Max patch:

Here is the full vision of Bad Guy in GarageBand:

Moreover, since bad guy is a piece with strong melody and partial electronic music, I used Arduino to code the lighting effect to enhance the atmosphere of the performance.

--

--